Rescue Family of the Year


Prior to 2022 the person or family who exhibited extraordinary care, dedication, and personal sacrifice in the performance of rescue efforts on behalf of the Soft Coated Wheaten Terrier Club of America, Inc. (SCWTCA) Rescue, as determined by the Rescue Chair. In 2022, Rescue became a separate entity. The winner is now announced after the SCWTCA Annual Meeting.

Year Winner
2007 Justin & Sondra McFadden
2008 Charles & Connie Kirchner
2009 Amy & Ed Fowler
2010 Nancy & John Delani
2011 Mary Yourich & Family
Bob Peck & Family
2012 Nancy Fox & Jill Nowak
2013  – not awarded-
2014 Karli Mueller Brough
2015 David & Marlene Vannoy
2016 Cathy & Jim Shirak
Ruth & Al Wolf
2017 Victor Pescatore
2018 Josh & Julie Burdick
Karen Hall
Ann Henneker-Foster
Rick Lemmons
Laura Meyer
Sandy Scott
Howard Silverman
Gordon & Rebecca Thorne
2019 Carolyn Darity
2021 Cathy Shirak

Updated 10/13/2023